# NOTICE OF SPRING ELECTION State of Wisconsin

# **April 1, 2025**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that elections are to be held in all towns, villages, and cities, of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 1, 2025. The following officers are to be elected:

#### DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION

*ONE SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION*, for the term of four (4) years to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

### Jill Underly

### **JUDICIAL OFFICERS**

ONE JUSTICE OF THE SUPEREME COURT, for the term of ten (10) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

# Ann Walsh Bradley

ONE COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE, DISTRICT 2, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

#### Mark Gundrum

ONE MANITOWOC COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE, BRANCH I, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

#### Mark Rohrer

### **MUNICIPAL OFFICERS**

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, and will be elected to succeed the present incumbent listed. The term of office for municipal officials is two years (unless otherwise noted), beginning April 15, 2025.

# **TOWN OF CATO**

Town Board Chairperson	Gerald Linsmeier
Town Board Supervisor #1	Russell Braun
Town Board Supervisor #2	Charles Schuh
Constable	Charles Muench

### **TOWN OF EATON**

Town Board Chairperson	Richard Christel
Town Board Supervisor	Joseph Riesterer
Town Board Supervisor	Lewis Schema
Town Treasurer	Pamela Schneider
Constable	Ben Schema

# **TOWN OF LIBERTY**

Town Board Chairperson	<b>Dustin Hammel</b>
Town Board Supervisor#1	Jim Krim
Town Board Supervisor #2	David Petersen
Town Treasurer	Catherine Wagner

# **TOWN OF MANITOWOC**

Town Board Chairperson Jeffrey Blahnik
Town Board Supervisor Cody Thiel
Matthew DiMarco
Constable Andrew Shavlik

#### TOWN OF NEWTON

Town Board Chairperson Denise Thomas
Town Board Supervisor #1 Kevin Behnke
Town Board Supervisor #2 Kelly Christiansen

### TOWN OF ROCKLAND

Town Board Chairperson Rosalie Geiger Town Board Supervisor #1 Tim Thor

Town Board Supervisor #2 Michael Havlinek Constable Daniel Benter

### VILLAGE OF VALDERS

Village President
Village Trustee
Village Trustee
Village Trustee

Devan Schneider
Paul Baroun
Lyle Schwoerer

## VILLAGE OF WHITELAW

Village PresidentRandal ChristiansenVillage TrusteeStacey ManginVillage TrusteeRichard VogelVillage TrusteeBeverly Linzmeier

Note: Not all municipalities are required to participate in the Type A Spring Election publication. Some municipality may post in lieu of publication.

### SCHOOL BOARD OFFICERS

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, and will be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term of office for school board member is three years (unless otherwise noted), beginning on April 28, 2025.

# VALDERS AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member-At Large Julie Laabs School Board Member-At Large Brenda Platten

# SANITARY DISTRICT OFFICES

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, for a term of six years (unless otherwise noted), to succeed the present incumbents, whose terms of office will expire in April 2025.

# **TOWN OF LIBERTY SANITARY DISTRICT**

Commissioner Randy Steinbruecker

#### **For Candidates**

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2024, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2025. Candidates for statewide and judicial offices will file nomination papers and declarations of candidacy with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. Municipal candidates file with their respective municipal clerk. School board candidates file with their respective school district clerk. Sanitary district candidates file with the municipal clerk of the municipality which has the most area located within the sanitary district.

# **Primary Election**

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2025.

# **Additional Information**

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Manitowoc, this 21<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2024.

Jessica Backus Manitowoc County Clerk

Publish in the Valders Journal on November 21, 2024